Warning message

ResponsiveMultiLevelMenu (codrops) style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)

Directorate: Enterprise Geospatial Information Management (EGIM)

Adidas Originals Superstar Womens Red, Adidas Originals Red Shoulder Bag adidas originals superstar womens red, adidas originals red shoulder bag
Adidas Originals Gazelle Black, Adidas Originals Gazelle Black Black Adidas Originals Gazelle Black, Adidas Originals Gazelle Black Black

Our objectives / purpose:

  To provide a one-stop portal/entry point for Environmental Geospatial data and products, maintained and updated by the DFFE as per strategic responsibilities;

  Provide Geo-referenced environmental data sets for projects with a specific focus and for which DFFE act as custodian;

  To create map services/viewers and make them publicly available.

 To provide this services to the Department’s national and international environmental and sustainable development mandates.

 

Support:

Area of Support E-mail
PACA Queries PACA-Queries@environment.gov.za
National Web Based Environmental Screening Tool screening@environment.gov.za
Oceans and Coast Queries LWilliams@environment.gov.za
DFFE GIS Day GISday@environment.gov.za
E-GIS Website support LPretorius2@environment.gov.za

 

Meet the EGIM Team:

Name Designation GIS Functions Landline E-Mail
Marlanie Moodley Director: EGIM Director: Spatial Information Management (SIM) 012 399 8916 MMoodley@environment.gov.za
Deon Marais Chief GIS Professional GIS Systems Management and ArcGIS Software 012 399 9295 Dmarais@environment.gov.za
Zakariyyaa Oumar Chief GIS Professional GIS Operations and Data Management 012 399 9293 ZOumar@environment.gov.za
Lisa Pretorius Architect Production GIS Systems; EGIS website 012 399 9301 Lpretorius2@environment.gov.za
Cecily vd Berg
GIS Professional
GIS Cartography; GIS Day and GIS Forum
012 399 8849 CVDBerg2@environment.gov.za
Lenette Tshikovhi
Control GIS Technician
Data Maintenance and Distribution
Protected & Conservation Areas data
012 339 9298 LTshikovhi@environment.gov.za
Kabelo Mhlanga
GIS Technician
Data Maintenance;
Renewable Energy
012 339 9297 KMhlanga@environment.gov.za
Christopher Thela
GIS Technician Data Maintenance 012 339 9296 CThela@environment.gov.za